Secondary Faculty

The Faith West Academy Secondary faculty enrich the lives of 6th through 12th grade students by combining a love for God with a love for learning.

Sixth Grade Faculty

Dana Bass
Math & Science
B.A., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2012

Brittany Felps
Language Arts
B.S., Louisiana State Univ.
Started with FWA 2016

Kerri Bainter History Ed.S., Oral Roberts Univ. Started with FWA 2016 kbainter@faithwest.org

Kerri Bainter
History
Ed.S., Oral Roberts Univ.
Started with FWA 2016

 

History Department

Sandye Reed Dept. Head-HS History B.S., Arizona State Univ. Started with FWA 1996 sreed@faithwest.org

Sandye Reed
Dept. Head-HS History
M.A., Ashland Univ.
Started with FWA 1996

Sue Gore HS History Started with FWA 2013 sgore@faithwest.org

Sue Gore
HS History
B.A., North Texas University
Started with FWA 2013

Andrew Garay
JH History
B.S., E Texas Baptist Univ.
Started with FWA 2008

faculty-utt

Nathan Utt
HS History
B.S., Missouri Baptist Univ.
Started with FWA 2016

Kerri Bainter History Ed.S., Oral Roberts Univ. Started with FWA 2016 kbainter@faithwest.org

Kerri Bainter
History
Ed.S., Oral Roberts Univ.
Started with FWA 2016

Science Department

Beth Coalson Dept Head - JH/HS Science B.S., Univ. of Missouri-Rolla Started with FWA 2006 bcoalson@faithwest.org

Beth Coalson
Dept. Head – JH/HS Science
B.S., Univ. of Missouri-Rolla
Started with FWA 2006

Alecia Settle HS Science Started with FWA 2013 asettle@faithwest.org

Alecia Settle
HS Science
M.S., Southern Illinois Univ.
Started with FWA 2013

Kimberly Soares
JH/HS Science
B.S., Houston Baptist Univ.
Started with FWA 2014

Meghan McCurdy
JH/HS Science
B.S., Texas A&M University
Started with FWA 2015

Elizabeth Adamik
Health
.
Started with FWA 2014

faculty-raber

Ruth Raber
HS Science
B.S., Oral Roberts University
Started with FWA 2016

Math Department

Christina Martin
Dept. Head / HS Math
B.B.A., Belhaven Univ.
Started with FWA 2005

Ali Girdley JH and HS Math B.S., Louisiana State Univ. Started with FWA 2013 agirdley@faithwest.org

faculty-stricklandjr

Jack Strickland
HS Math
B.A., Univ. Mary Hardin Baylor
Started with FWA 2016

faculty-avalos

Carmina Avalos
JH Math
M.B.A., Escuela de Negocios
Started with FWA 2016

English Department

Jennifer Dubicki
Dept. Head Language Arts
B.A., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2001

Carly Walsh HS English / Speech B.A., Texas A&M Started with FWA 2011 cwalsh@faithwest.org

Carly Walsh
HS English / Speech
B.A., Texas A&M
Started with FWA 2011

Pam Sparks
JH English
B.S., Texas State Univ.
Started with FWA 2013

Tiffany Barton
JH English
B.S., Baylor Univ.
Started with FWA 2012

Misti Gil

Misti Gil
HS English
B.S., Sam Houston State Univ.
Started with FWA 2016

 Liana Vincent HS English / SAT Prep Started with FWA 2013 lvincent@faithwest.org

Liana Vincent
HS English / SAT Prep
 M.Ed., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2013

Wendy Baecke
Language Arts
B.A., Sam Houston State Univ.
Started with FWA 2015

Bible Department

Allen Strickland
School Chaplain
.
Started with FWA 1986

Kerri Graham
HS Bible / PALS
B.S., Baylor University
Started with FWA 2011

Wendy Wales JH Bible Started with FWA 2012 wwales@faithwest.org

Wendy Wales
JH/HS Bible
B.S., Houston Baptist Univ. 
Started with FWA 2012

Devon Holmes
HS Bible
B.Ed., Ashford Univ.
Started with FWA 2015

faculty-utt

Nathan Utt
HS Bible
B.S., Missouri Baptist Univ.
Started with FWA 2016

Foreign Language Department

Gerry Rice
Dept. Head-Spanish I, II, III
B.A., Oklahoma State Univ.
Started with FWA 1999

Kristi Morris
Spanish I & JH Spanish
.
Started with FWA 2014

faculty-mccarthy

Jessica McCarthy
Spanish III, Eng. for Intl.
B.A., Sam Houston State Univ.
Started with FWA 2016

Amy Chou ESL Started with FWA 2014 achou@faithwest.org

Amy Chou
English for Intl. Students
M. Ed., Shenandoah Univ. 
Started with FWA 2014

Fine Arts

Flenoyd Turner
Dept. Head, Elem & HS Band
B.M., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2007

George Jolliff
Photography / Journalism
M.S. Ed., Univ. of Missouri
Started with FWA 2004

Melissa Spigener
Year Book
Applied Life Christian College
Started at FWA 2009

Daniel Barrett
HS and JH Theatre
M.A., Bob Jones University
Started with FWA 2013

Kim Maxwell
JH Band
B.A., SFA State Univ
Started with FWA 2014

Carren Ellis
Music/Choir
B.S., Baylor University
Started with FWA 2004

faculty-beckman

Kerri Beckman
Art
B.A., Texas A&M University
Started with FWA 2016

faculty-baker

Kristin Baker
Ag/FFA
M.S., Prairie View A&M Univ.
Started with FWA in 2015

 

faculty-abke

Larry Abke
Ag/FFA
B.S., University of Phoenix
Started with FWA 2016

Learning Lab

Lori Kerr
English
B.A., West Texas State Univ.
Started with FWA 1983

Ivette Menendez Latin Started with FWA 2012 imenendez@faithwest.org

Ivette Menendez
Spanish, Latin
B.A., Francisco Gavidia Univ.
Started with FWA 2012

Karen Stover
Math, Science, Spanish
B.A., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2015

Secondary Specials

Kerri Graham HS Bible / PALS B.S., Baylor University Started with FWA 2011 kgraham@faithwest.org

Kerri Graham
 PALS
B.S., Baylor University
Started with FWA 2011

Wendy Baecke
English, SAT  Prep
B.A., Sam Houston State Univ.
Started with FWA 2015

Elizabeth Adamik
JH Science, Health
.
Started with FWA 2014

Dana Bass

Dana Bass
PE
B.A., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2012

faculty-newcomb

Natalie Newcomb
PE
B.S., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2016