Secondary Faculty

The Faith West Academy Secondary faculty enrich the lives of 6th through 12th grade students by combining a love for God with a love for learning.

Sixth Grade Faculty

Dana Bass

Dana Bass
Math & Science
B.A., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2012
dbass@faithwest.org

Brittany Felps
Language Arts
B.S., Louisiana State Univ.
Started with FWA 2016
bfelps@faithwest.org

Kerri Bainter History Ed.S., Oral Roberts Univ. Started with FWA 2016 kbainter@faithwest.org

Kerri Bainter
History
Ed.S., Oral Roberts Univ.
Started with FWA 2016
kbainter@faithwest.org

 

History Department

Sandye Reed Dept. Head-HS History B.S., Arizona State Univ. Started with FWA 1996 sreed@faithwest.org

Sandye Reed
Dept. Head-HS History
M.A., Ashland Univ.
Started with FWA 1996
sreed@faithwest.org

Sue Gore HS History Started with FWA 2013 sgore@faithwest.org

Sue Gore
HS History
B.A., North Texas University
Started with FWA 2013
sgore@faithwest.org

Andrew Garay JH History B.S., E Texas Baptist Univ. Started with FWA 2008 agaray@faithwest.org

Andrew Garay
JH History
B.S., E Texas Baptist Univ.
Started with FWA 2008
agaray@faithwest.org

faculty-utt

Nathan Utt
HS History
B.S., Missouri Baptist Univ.
Started with FWA 2016
nutt@faithwest.org

Kerri Bainter History Ed.S., Oral Roberts Univ. Started with FWA 2016 kbainter@faithwest.org

Kerri Bainter
History
Ed.S., Oral Roberts Univ.
Started with FWA 2016
kbainter@faithwest.org

Science Department

Beth Coalson Dept Head - JH/HS Science B.S., Univ. of Missouri-Rolla Started with FWA 2006 bcoalson@faithwest.org

Beth Coalson
Dept. Head – JH/HS Science
B.S., Univ. of Missouri-Rolla
Started with FWA 2006
bcoalson@faithwest.org

Alecia Settle HS Science Started with FWA 2013 asettle@faithwest.org

Alecia Settle
HS Science
 M.S., Southern Illinois Univ.
Started with FWA 2013
asettle@faithwest.org

Kimberly Soares JH/HS Science Started with FWA 2014 ksoares@faithwest.org

Kimberly Soares
JH/HS Science
B.S., Houston Baptist Univ.
Started with FWA 2014
ksoares@faithwest.org

Meghan McCurdy
JH/HS Science
B.S., Texas A&M University
Started with FWA 2015
mmccurdy@faithwest.org

Elizabeth Adamik Health . Started with FWA 2014 eadamik@faithwest.org

Elizabeth Adamik
Health
B.S., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2014
eadamik@faithwest.org

faculty-raber

Ruth Raber
HS Science
B.S., Oral Roberts University
Started with FWA 2016
rraber@faithwest.org

Math Department

Christina Martin HS Math BBA, Belhaven Univ. Started with FWA 2005 cmartin@faithwest.org

Christina Martin
Dept. Head / HS Math
B.B.A., Belhaven Univ.
Started with FWA 2005
cmartin@faithwest.org

Ali Girdley JH and HS Math B.S., Louisiana State Univ. Started with FWA 2013 agirdley@faithwest.org

Ali Girdley
JH Math
B.S., Louisiana State Univ.
Started with FWA 2013
agirdley@faithwest.org

faculty-stricklandjr

Jack Strickland
HS Math
B.A., Univ. Mary Hardin Baylor
Started with FWA 2016
jrstrickland@faithwest.org

faculty-avalos

Carmina Avalos
JH Math
M.B.A., Escuela de Negocios
Started with FWA 2016
cavalos@faithwest.org

English Department

Jennifer Dubicki Dept. Head / Language Arts B.A., University of Houston Started with FWA 2001 jdubicki@faithwest.org

Jennifer Dubicki
Dept. Head / Language Arts
B.A., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2001
jdubicki@faithwest.org

Carly Walsh HS English / Speech B.A., Texas A&M Started with FWA 2011 cwalsh@faithwest.org

Carly Walsh
HS English / Speech
B.A., Texas A&M
Started with FWA 2011
cwalsh@faithwest.org

Pam Sparks JH English B.S., Texas State Univ. Started with FWA 2013 psparks@faithwest.org

Pam Sparks
JH English
B.S., Texas State Univ.
Started with FWA 2013
psparks@faithwest.org

Tiffany Barton JH English B.S., Baylor Univ Started with FWA 2012 tbarton@faithwest.org

Tiffany Barton
JH English
B.S., Baylor Univ.
Started with FWA 2012
tbarton@faithwest.org

Misti Gil

Misti Gil
HS English
B.S., Sam Houston State Univ.
Started with FWA 2016
mgil@faithwest.org

 Liana Vincent HS English / SAT Prep Started with FWA 2013 lvincent@faithwest.org

Liana Vincent
HS English / SAT Prep
 M.Ed., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2013
lvincent@faithwest.org

Wendy Baecke
Language Arts
B.A., Sam Houston State Univ.
Started with FWA 2015
wbaecke@faithwest.org

Bible Department

Allen Strickland

Allen Strickland
School Chaplain, JH Bible
.
Started with FWA 1986
astrickland@faithwest.org

Kerri Graham HS Bible B.S., Baylor University Started with FWA 2011 kgraham@faithwest.org

Kerri Graham
HS Bible / PALS
B.S., Baylor University
Started with FWA 2011
kgraham@faithwest.org

Wendy Wales JH Bible Started with FWA 2012 wwales@faithwest.org

Wendy Wales
JH/HS Bible
B.S., Houston Baptist Univ. 
Started with FWA 2012
wwales@faithwest.org

Devon Holmes
HS Bible
B.Ed., Ashford Univ.
Started with FWA 2015
dholmes@faithwest.org

faculty-utt

Nathan Utt
HS Bible
B.S., Missouri Baptist Univ.
Started with FWA 2016
nutt@faithwest.org

Foreign Language Department

Gerry Rice Dept. Head-Spanish I, II, III B.A., Oklahoma State Univ. Started with FWA 1999 grice@faithwest.org

Gerry Rice
Dept. Head-Spanish I, II, III
B.A., Oklahoma State Univ.
Started with FWA 1999
grice@faithwest.org

Kristi Morris Spanish I & JH Spanish Started with FWA 2014 kmorris@faithwest.org

Kristi Morris
Spanish I & JH Spanish
.
Started with FWA 2014
kmorris@faithwest.org

faculty-mccarthy

Jessica McCarthy
Spanish III, Eng. for Intl.
B.A., Sam Houston State Univ.
Started with FWA 2016
jmccarthy@faithwest.org

Amy Chou ESL Started with FWA 2014 achou@faithwest.org

Amy Chou
English for Intl. Students
M. Ed., Shenandoah Univ. 
Started with FWA 2014
achou@faithwest.org

Fine Arts

Flenoyd Turner Elem and HS Band B.M., University of Houston Started with FWA 2007 fturner@faithwest.org

Flenoyd Turner
Dept. Head, Elem & HS Band
B.M., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2007
fturner@faithwest.org

George Jolliff Photography / Journalism B.S.Ed, Missouri State Univ M.S.Ed, Univ. of Missouri Started with FWA 2004 gjolliff@faithwest.org

George Jolliff
Photography / Journalism
M.S. Ed., Univ. of Missouri
Started with FWA 2004
gjolliff@faithwest.org

Melissa Spigener Year Book mspigener@faithwest.org

Melissa Spigener
Year Book
Applied Life Christian College
Started at FWA 2009
mspigener@faithwest.org

Daniel Barrett HS and JH Theatre Started with FWA 2013 dbarrett@faithwest.org

Daniel Barrett
HS and JH Theatre
 M.A., Bob Jones University
Started with FWA 2013
dbarrett@faithwest.org

Kim Maxwell
JH Band
B.A., SFA State Univ
Started with FWA 2014
kmaxwell@faithwest.org

Carren Ellis
Music/Choir
B.S., Baylor University
Started with FWA 2004
cellis@faithwest.org

faculty-beckman

Kerri Beckman
Art
B.A., Texas A&M University
Started with FWA 2016
kbeckman@faithwest.org

faculty-baker

Kristin Baker
Ag/FFA
M.S., Prairie View A&M Univ.
Started with FWA in 2015
kbaker@faithwest.org

 

faculty-abke

Larry Abke
Ag/FFA
B.S., University of Phoenix
Started with FWA 2016
labke@faithwest.org

Learning Lab

Lori Kerr HS English / Learning Lab B.A., West Texas State Univ. Started with FWA 1983 lkerr@faithwest.org

Lori Kerr
English
B.A., West Texas State Univ.
Started with FWA 1983
lkerr@faithwest.org

Ivette Menendez Latin Started with FWA 2012 imenendez@faithwest.org

Ivette Menendez
Spanish, Latin
B.A., Francisco Gavidia Univ.
Started with FWA 2012
imenendez@faithwest.org

Karen Stover

Karen Stover
Math, Science, Spanish
B.A., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2015
kstover@faithwest.org

Secondary Specials

Kerri Graham HS Bible / PALS B.S., Baylor University Started with FWA 2011 kgraham@faithwest.org

Kerri Graham
 PALS
B.S., Baylor University
Started with FWA 2011
kgraham@faithwest.org

Wendy Baecke
SAT  Prep
B.A., Sam Houston State Univ.
Started with FWA 2015
wbaecke@faithwest.org

Elizabeth Adamik Health . Started with FWA 2014 eadamik@faithwest.org

Elizabeth Adamik
Health
B.S., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2014
eadamik@faithwest.org

Dana Bass

Dana Bass
PE
B.A., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2012
dbass@faithwest.org

faculty-newcomb

Natalie Newcomb
PE
B.S., University of Houston
Started with FWA 2016
nnewcomb@faithwest.org