Elementary Faculty

The Faith West Academy Elementary faculty enrich the lives of Kindergarten through 5th grade students by combining a love for God with a love for learning.

Classroom Faculty

Jessica Strickland
Kindergarten
B.S., SFA State University
Started at FWA 2013
jstrickland@faithwest.org

Tammy Smith
1st Grade
B.A., Western Governors Univ.
Started at FWA 2013
tsmith@faithwest.org

faculty-mcgaughey

Jennifer McGaughey
1st Grade
Texas A&M University
Started at FWA 2016
jmcgaughey@faithwest.org

Ann Gray
2nd Grade
B.S., SE Missouri State Univ.
Started at FW 1985
agray@faithwest.org

Heidi Ritchey
3rd & 5th Grade
B.S., Baldwin-Wallace College
Started at FWA 2012
hritchey@faithwest.org

Robin Bulkley 
4th Grade Math/Science 
M.Ed., Elmira College 
Started at FWA 2009
rbulkley@faithwest.org

faculty-whitmire

Sherry Whitmire
4th Grade Language Arts
B.A., Sam Houston State Univ.
Started at FWA 2016
swhitmire@faithwest.org

Nicole Nevitt
3rd & 5th Grade
M.A., Sierra Nevada College
Started at FWA 2012
nnevitt@faithwest.org

Ivette Menendez Latin Started with FWA 2012 imenendez@faithwest.org

Ivette Menendez
5th Grade Bible
B.A., Francisco Gavidia Univ
Started at FWA 2012
imenendez@faithwest.org

Erran Grigar

Erran Grigar
Elem English Intervention
Neuhaus Education Center
Started at FWA 2013
egrigar@faithwest.org

Jean Roberts
Elem Math Intervention
B.S., Texas Tech University
Started at FWA 2015
jroberts@faithwest.org

Fine Arts Faculty

Carren Ellis
Music/Choir
B.S., Baylor University
Started at FWA 2004
cellis@faithwest.org

Grace Hood
Music
B.S., Delta State University
Started at FW 2013
ghood@faithwest.org

Flenoyd Turner
Elem and HS Band
B.M., University of Houston
Started at FWA 2007
fturner@faithwest.org

faculty-beckman

Kerri Beckman
Art
B.A., Texas A&M University
Started with FWA 2016
kbeckman@faithwest.org

faculty-stiles

Lisa Stiles
Librarian/FW Marketing
B.A., Houston Baptist Univ.
Started at FWA 2016
lstiles@faithwest.org

Elementary Specials Faculty

Ivette Menendez
Spanish (K-6), Latin (4-6)
B.A., Francisco Gavidia Univ
Started at FWA 2012
imenendez@faithwest.org

faculty-newcomb

Natalie Newcomb
Elementary PE
B.S.,
Started at FWA 2016
nnewcomb@faithwest.org

Kristin Baker
Ag/FFA
M.S., Prairie View A&M Univ.
Started at FWA 2015
kbaker@faithwest.org

faculty-abke

Larry Abke
Ag/FFA
B.S., University of Phoenix
Started with FWA 2016
labke@faithwest.org